top of page

Incorporating Family Heirlooms

Incorporating pieces, tradition, jewelry and more from family is a great way to personalize your wedding and make it unique to you. It's easy to do and can create more of a sentimental touch for your big day. You can also remember loved ones who are unable to make it by including little touches from them.


For me, including family heirlooms was an absolute must while planning our wedding. I am an emotional sap, and family means everything to me. Not including personal items would have felt very strange. For starters, my wedding band is a simple ring that my grandma bought for me and gave me when I was very young. A simple gold band with a small heart, the ring may not look like much and definitely didn't cost a fortune, but it means more to me than any other ring possibly would have. To make it even more neat (if possible), my sister and mom got a similar ring. Alone, they look like hearts. Together? They form a four leaf clover. How awesome is that!?


I'm also including something from Isaac's side of the family as well. Donna Breuer (Isaac's maternal grandmother), had six strings of pearls. After she passed, each of her children received a string for safe keeping as a family heirloom.


Komentáře


Sarah-wedding.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I have always aspired to be a part of something larger and to share with the world stories.

True, unbiased stories. Stories for the voiceless. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page