top of page

Published in Print!


Never give up on your dreams. Never say, "I can't do that, I am not good enough. It will take forever to get there."


Hold yourself responsible. Believe in yourself. Be confident. Be willing. Be enthusiastic.


If you had asked me two years ago when I graduated high school where I saw myself, I simply would have said something like, "Oh, going to college and working towards a dream job." I never would have guessed that my dream job would have come so soon! Of course, my dream job has always been to work for National Geographic, but that's not what I am talking about.


My summer at Evergreen Media changed my life. I realized it's possible to have everything I ever wanted - a family, a social life, and my end goal. You might ask me where I am getting... let me tell you, (I love to talk and I take way to long to tell a simple story, ask any of my friends and family!)


My point is - I AM PUBLISHED! In print. I can hold a magazine in my hands, open up to several pages and point saying, "I wrote that," or, "That's my photo." Check it out here. Pages 8, 10, 13 & 32 are all written by me, and the images from the story on page 32 were taken by myself and staff photographer Jesse Brown-Nelson.


Comments


Sarah-wedding.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I have always aspired to be a part of something larger and to share with the world stories.

True, unbiased stories. Stories for the voiceless. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page